Micro Bead Nail Art aka DIY Caviar Manicure

Word on the block is that Ciate are bringing out a ‘new’ nail art http://www.ciate.co.uk/caviar-manicure.html .  Well as soon as I saw it I knew I could do it myself.  It’s fairly easy to do too… paint on base colour, paint on a thick top coat and dunk in the beads and leave to dry.

Base: Creative Silicone Smile #361

Top: Nails Inc UV Top Coat

Beads: Agnes B Poudre De Magie from Le Club des Createurs de Beauty (wow a blast from the past)

Base: Asda Under The Sea #5

Top: Nails Inc UV Top Coat

Beads: Random glass craft micro accent beads (my husband commented it looked like my nail was mouldy).  Notice the beads are slightly larger here but they look better from a distance than the first beads.

Verdict: An easy to do and quite effective nail art.  I suppose the Ciate price of £18 isn’t too bad considering it comes with a polish that retails at £9 on its own but I’m not sure how many times I’d do a full set.  I think just an accent on the ring fingernail would be easier to live with.

Check out my version of a Caviar French Manicure here https://1008hollywalkpark.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/part-3-coloured-french-tips-and-caviar-tips/

One thought on “Micro Bead Nail Art aka DIY Caviar Manicure

  1. Pingback: Part 3: Coloured French Tips and Caviar Tips | 1008hollywalkpark

Leave a Reply

