March bookshelf

After deliberating for a while I’ve given in and bought The Hunger Games (book 1) before my husband decides he wants to see it at the cinema.  I hate reading a book after watching the film.

The Hunger Games

I manged to catch it when it was under £3 on Kindle the other day and I’m already 80% of the way through.  It’s a great fast paced action read. 

I thought I ‘deserved’ it for plodding my way through Eve Green last week. 

Eve Green

That’s a bit disturbing/depressing if you’re into that kind of book.  I’ve passed it on to my mother in law who said she didn’t mind reading something a bit different to her normal genre.  I’m determined not to buy any new books in April… or at least until I’ve read four books I already have waiting to be read instead of buying more.

Leave a Reply

