Birthday Cards

Just some simple colouring of Penny Black stamped images matted and layered.  The images themselves make these cards don’t you think?

I generally pick the backing papers out of my stash and colour the images to suit the colour mix.  If the backing paper has white in the pattern then I might put it on a coordinating coloured card blank otherwise I tend to put it on a white card blank to tie in card the image is stamped on.  I’ve not yet invested in any Pro Markers but to be honest I’m happy enough colouring with pencil crayons.  There are a few sellers on eBay that will sell mixed packs of stamped images ready to colour in yourself – a great way of getting something slightly different in your stash without spending too much money or aren’t that accomplished with stamping.

I’m a big fan of matting and layering and tend to hover around the five layers shown in the examples below.  I’ve no idea why to but it works for me.

Layer 1: Card blank

Layers 2/3/4: Patterned papers and plain coloured card

Layer 5: Stamped image and gems

Leave a Reply

