April Bookshelf

Well let’s begin with an oops.  I did read one book I already had before purchasing this new set

Daphne Du Maurier Collection - 9780351323201

http://www.thebookpeople.co.uk (£6.99)

But, but, but I did have a valid excuse in that I had a free P&P code and only needed to make one more purchase before I had enough stamps on my Points Passport to be entitled to free priority delivery for the next year which will come in very handy for last minute gifts.

Anyway I’ve been wanting to read Jamaica Inn for a few years and that’s included in the set.  I will try and not to buy any more…

The book I already had and did read was this one

Hull's Landing

I’m sure I got it when it was free.  If you like Stephen King thrillers you’ll probably like this one.  It’s quite graphic and deals with sexual assault so it might not be everyones cup of tea admittedly.  The ending is a bit lame though.

Leave a Reply

