Part 2: Franken Jelly Glitter Sandwich

I was very tempted to order one of the new Nails Inc Juicy Sheer polishes this week

Orange Juicy Sheer

http://www.nailsinc.com/nailpolish/orange-juicy-sheer/1137/

I wondered if I could make my own seen as though I didn’t think I’d wear it a great deal and went on a Google search for making my own jelly polish.  Turns out it’s very simple indeed.  Basically mix up roughly a ratio of one-quarter polish (a creme finish works best) with three-quarters clear top coat.  As this was my very first frankenpolish I decided to just mix a small amount in a used water cooler cup instead of making up a whole bottle if it was going to be a failure.  Here is the result used in a jelly glitter sammich:

Not bad hey?

Base: Jelly franken made with OPI Year of The Dragon and Pro Strong Pro Coat

Filling: Elf Golden Goddess

Top: Jelly franken made with OPI Year of The Dragon and Pro Strong Pro Coat

Verdict: I’m really chuffed this turned out so well!  I’ll definitely be trying some more franken mixes and jelly frankens in particular.  I could see a red jelly franken as a brilliant American Manicure polish.  I’m pleased I gave it a shot and it wasn’t difficult at all.

Leave a Reply

