Indigoblue Flitterglu Mens Cards

Well I’m on a roll with cards this week it seems.  I had only intended to make one mans cards and ended up not being able to choose between colour themes and made three.

First one is using gilding flakes as per my previous post.  They are the variegated green colour way by Crafty Notions but they have the odd flash of copper and gold.  Backing paper is by Calico Crafts, their Vintage Scrapbook papers, such great colours for mens cards but they also have a range for female cards too http://calicocrafts.co.uk/acatalog/Scrapbooking_Papers_-_Calico_Crafts_Vintage_Decor.html .  Labels Twenty-One Nestabilties used to cut the topper.

Second is gilding flakes again but onto velvet paper.  I’ve had my velvet paper for years and never been able to do anything with it before.  Backing paper is by Laurence Llewellyn Bowen.  I bought a taster pack from eBay and I’m glad I did as I really struggle to match them up with anything.

Third is using the flitterglu with pee wee glitters.  I think I could have done with stamping this on a darker card but it worked out okay and is incredibly glittering in person.  I’ve had the pee wee glitters a number of years so I got to use some old stash too.  Backing paper is by Calico Crafts again.  I’m not sure which variation of the circle Nestabilities I have.

I normally stamp onto white or cream cardstock so this is a big deviation for me.

Leave a Reply

