Underwater Caviar Manicures

I’m getting a lot of blog hits from people searching for caviar style / microbead / nail bead manicures (hello everyone *waves*) so it seems like it’s still quite a hot trend.  I thought I’d add another couple for inspiration.

018-1

The first is clear micro beads over a water marbled nail.  The base is a marble mix of OPI Here Today… Aragon Tomorrow and Nails Inc Ascot.  I’ve been playing around with different polish colours and brands and it’s been interesting to see how it’s impossible to predict how they’re going to react with the water – some really spread out and turn transparent yet some stay the same (mainly the metallics I’ve noticed).  The micro beads here were an attempt to pretty up the poor finished article!  I’ve got to say I think this is the best caviar style manicure I’ve done so it was a happy accident.

001-5

The second is clear micro beads over two coats of Nails Inc The Serpentine.  This also has an underwater feel to it doesn’t it?  There’s definitely more than one way to bead a nail!

For both swatches I stuck the beads on with Seche Vite top coat.

Leave a Reply

