Meal Planning

I’ve had a cold all week so I’ve chosen some convenience foods this time:

  • Burgers, chips and sides

Burgers in soft white buns with chips, coleslaw, mini corn on the cobs.  I picked up some new sauces to try out too.  First is Heinz tomato sauce with Indian Spices and the second is HP with Guinness.

  • Pie, peas and new potatoes with some gravy of course

Tesco Finest Steak pie.  We don’t often shop in Tesco so if we do pop in then I pick up a couple of these pies and pop them in the freezer.

  • Fajitas

Old El Paso kit with some guacamole, salsa and sour cream.  I picked up some turkey steaks for this and already have some red peppers in the frigde.

I sent my husband out for some emergency fish and chips so we never did this one last week.

3 thoughts on “Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

