Water Marbling II

017-2

Mix: Alternate drops of Essie Little Brown Dress, Nails Inc Spitalfields (this one went transparent), OPI Year of The Dragon, OPI Far East Fuchsia, and Nails Inc Floral Street (which kind of pastellised/diluted those it touched).

Verdict: I was a bit disappointed about the way the white affected the other colours.  I was wanting something a little more vibrant and Missoni style.  I suppose the unpredictability in water marbling is my main bugbear.

019-1

On my handy helpers little nails.

Mix: Alternate drops of Nails Inc BlueBell (I managed to rescue some from the exploding bottle incident), Asda #34 Be Mine, Anne & Florio #B29

Verdict: I liked the toned down effect to this one as did my five-year old.

I’m getting the hang of this marbling malarkey.

Leave a Reply

