Beauty Roundup

When I was looking at the Korres lip butter reviews I found that they also came in stick format so I splurged on one in purple colorway:

Korres Lip Butter Stick Spf15 - Purple

I had a massive clear out of old and gunky makeup and toiletries and threw out a purple lipstick so this is a spanking new replacement as well as fulfilling my Korres lip butter wants.  If you remember back I had this on my Beauty Wishlist for spring.

It arrived in the post yesterday and to tell you the truth I was a little disappointed.  The colour is quite natural but I was after something a little stronger.  As a lip butter it does feel nice on the lips but isn’t very long-lasting so I’m not sure how long the SPF15 would work for.  I prefer the Estee Lauder 8 Hour Lip Protectants although they are more expensive which is a shame. 

The RRP of the Korres lip butter is £6.50 and I bought mine from http://www.feelunique.com who have free delivery.

I also managed to pick up a reduced Babyliss Big Hair last week which was another of my wishlist items!  I’ve used it three times now and although it doesn’t really make my hair really “big”, I didn’t really expect that much in that department knowing how the hairdressers struggle with my fine hair.  It does make it turn under at the bottom nicely though and adds a bit of newsreader ‘swish’ and as I got it for £25 from Asda I’m happy enough.

The sun is out today and I’ve realised I need to do something quick and intensive to my feet to get them sandal ready.  I think I’m probably going to go for some Flexitol Heel Balm.  I’ve not tried it before but the majority of reviews say it’s the bees knees (which I presume aren’t cracked and dry?) so I may have baby soft feet very soon… I’ll report back in a few days.

Flexitol Heel Balm Medically Proven Treatment For Dry & Cracked Heels - 112g

I don’t particularly have much cracked skin but I do have some deep ridges that Ped-egg’ing doesn’t seem to touch and they always look dry and generally rough.  I probably should go to a proper Chiropodist/Podiatrist but I’m kind of squeamish about people playing with my feet.

EDIT: Well I’ve applied this six times since Saturday and it has worked miracles!  I’ve no idea what happens to the dry skin or where it goes *barf* but I shall continue using this morning and evening for the fortnight it recommends.  I have perfectly respectable looking heels already but I can still feel a bit of roughness even though I can’t see it.

One thought on “Beauty Roundup

  1. Pingback: Beauty Roundup | 1008hollywalkpark - My Blog

Leave a Reply

