Meal Planning

I knew I was having a house full for Sunday lunch and a neighbour dropped two trout around so I did a huge salad and roasted two chickens as well.

  • Leftover Roast Chicken Something

Probably a curry or Nando’s style wraps

EDIT: My dad caught some cod so we had cod curry and used the chicken for sandwiches at work.

We love this and it is just so easy to make.  I use frozen prawns (defrosted obviously) and peas so it’s more or less a store cupboard meal.  I happen to have both chilli and lemon in the house but it can be made without both quite easily.

  • Lamb Meatballs and cous cous

I got a large bag of plain cous cous so I need some inspiration how to jazz it up.  I have some coriander in a pot on the patio so I might just add that and some crushed coriander seeds…

  • Chicken Breasts Stuffed With Blue Cheese
Roasted in a pan with some cherry tomatoes, served with some buttered new potatoes.
5 thoughts on “Meal Planning

Leave a Reply

