July Bookshelf

I absolutely loved A Game of Proof last month.  It’s a courtroom drama set in York.  Totally gripping and I was torn between wanting to get to the end to see how the story ended and not wanting it to end!

A Game of Proof (The trials of Sarah Newby)

I also loved The Whispers of Nemesis.  It’s a detective novel set in Greece and I really felt as though I was there thanks to the authors descriptions.

The Whispers of Nemesis

I also squeezed in 50 Shades of Grey.  It’s not my normal genre but wondered what the fuss was about… I’m still wondering lol.  It is okay for a bit of escapism but it’s not that racy and if you don’t like Twilight you probably won’t like this either due to the chemistry between the two main characters.  I didn’t like it enough to read the next two books in the series.

Fifty Shades of Grey

This month I’ll be reading:

Painless

Painless is a [free] thriller that’s been sat on my phone for quite a while.  I’m not sure what has put me off reading it to be truthful.

Never Buried: Leigh Koslow Mystery Series, Book 1

Never Buried sounds like a lighthearted mystery that again was free.

I also treat myself to some new Kindle books for 20p each oops.

Leave a Reply

