Summer Fashion / Holiday Wish List 2012

As the weather has been spectacularly bad again in the UK this summer I’m concentrating on buying things for my holidays in Orlando later this year.

I already managed to find an item on my summer wish list last weekend.  I was after a new sun hat and struck lucky with not just one but two hats in H&M sale.  They are a great size for people with small heads – seriously I was trying on kids hats in Next and Matalan and one in Matalan was actually too big.

I’ve just ordered some Teva walking sandals for trekking around Disney.  I had some Teva’s last time I went (um, 20 years ago) but I couldn’t remember the sizing.  I hope they fit:

They look pretty comfortable and not too ‘old lady’.  Or maybe I’m just kidding myself?  The joys of having tiny sized feet mean I can often get some great bargains so they only cost £10 from M and M Direct.  If they don’t work out I might check out Clarks but for walking sandals they tend to border even more on the side of ‘old lady’ that most.

Clothes wise I’m loving Great Plains sale at the moment but to be fair I have dresses that I bought in the sales last year that I never got to wear because of the poor summer weather.  I did buy this one that is suitable for work wear afterwards:

dandelion dreams wrap dress

I also have two pairs of linen trousers (one silver grey and one white) so I’ll be channelling a White Company vibe with my Minnie Mouse ears…

So not much of a wish list is it?  Sorry if you came here looking for inspiration, I promise to do better for Autumn/Winter.

Leave a Reply

