Nail Challenge Week 3: Yellow

We’re onto week 3 of the Money Saving Expert Nail Challenge now:

008-8

Week 3: Colours – Yellow Nails

Two coats of Nails Inc Spitalfields (another chalky polish that I can’t decided whether I like or not and it’s difficult to apply, hence the poor clean up around the cuticles after attempt one went badly) overlayed with one coat of Avon Colour Flip Top Coat which is full of green/gold shimmering particles.  I thought the result was very similar to Chanel Mimosa?  I’m quite pleased with the way this turned out actually.  It is my only yellow polish so I had to make it work somehow and the result is better than I expected.

One thought on “Nail Challenge Week 3: Yellow

Leave a Reply

