Meal Planning

It seems we’re going on a European tour with this weeks meal planning…

  • Tuna Pasta Puttanesca

http://www.rachaelray.com/recipe.php?recipe_id=1104 without the olives but we did try the capers.

  • Greek Lamb With Orzo

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/5846/greek-lamb-with-orzo I’ve had this recipe in my list for a long long time but have only just found some orzo pasta!  Now I need some more orzo recipes to try.  My mam has also given me some home made hummus which I think will go well with this dish.

  • Chicken Breasts Stuffed With German Cambozola

    We haven’t tried Cambozola before.  I’m imagining it to be like chicken and Stilton which we love.  I hope it’s nice.

  • Fish and Chips

Good old fish and chips.

On another note… I picked up some smoked gammon at the weekend so made the Pasta Carbonara with that and lots of cheese.  It was perfect!  I rarely order this in a restaurant now because it doesn’t have enough cheese or bacon in it compared to how I make it.

I also picked up some Pease Pudding for my ham sandwiches.  It’s a Northern thing!  If you haven’t heard of it before, it doesn’t look very appetising as it’s a yellowy mush or split peas but it goes superbly with ham.

Leave a Reply

