Fimo Slices In a Fizzy Orange Cocktail

This wheel took a month to arrive from Hong Kong.  Can’t really complain as it was cheap I suppose!  I had a look around Google images before I bought these and I was a bit worried that they would be too big for my tiny nails but I was pleasantly surprised.  I’m not sure whether I hit it lucky or if there really is a range of sizes?  This was the listing http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/320957570150?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

and this is what I received:

I couldn’t be more pleased as I wanted a section of butterflies and thought I’d have to buy another wheel to get them.  Yay.  They are all over the place as these little fimo slices are quite static.  I went through with a pair of tweezers and separated them again but they just kept jumping about so I gave in.  You can buy these much cheaper as fimo sticks and cut them yourself but I wanted a nice neat solution.

This is what I did with some of the orange pieces (they were easy to cut in half):

044

Base Colour: Sinful Colors Cloud 9 (a beautiful zesty, juicy and shimmery orange).

Tip: elf Golden Goddess to create bubbles or froth on my cocktail and this is what I pushed my orange slices into.  When the elf was not quite set I gently pressed the slices in further as they had begun to curl slightly.

Top Coat: Seche Vite.  You need something thick to even up the finish.

Verdict: Quite cute but a bit fiddly because they’re so small and static and they tend to curl up when placed on wet polish.  It may have been better to wait for the polish to dry but then I wouldn’t have had to effect I wanted I don’t suppose.  Can’t wait to use the butterflies in some way.

One thought on “Fimo Slices In a Fizzy Orange Cocktail

Leave a Reply

