USA Holiday Haul

Well I’ve finally attempted to tidy up everything that came out of the cases so thought I’d share some photos of my haul.

First up – food!

I’m one of those sad people whose holiday is not complete without a trip to the supermarket.  I love seeing things I can’t buy at home and always try to leave enough room in the supermarket to bring back some goodies.  My husband brought back some Hershey’s but I can’t stand the stuff but we did try most of the chocolate bars like Reese’s and Peppermint Patties etc., oh and some Twinkie Bars (think very artificial sponge cake and ‘cream’) so we didn’t bring much back.

The Altoids are so cute and perfect for sitting on my desk and nibbling on.  You’ve got to see the inside too:

The green tin has mints the exact same colour as green toothpaste.

I didn’t get a photo of the A1 Steak Sauces and the Reese’s peanut butter flavour ‘ice-magic’.

Next up – Kitchen Stuff

How cute is my Mickey Mouse tea ball?

Next up – Craft Haul

In truth I was a little disappointed by the craft stuff – I went to a few supermarkets (the 12×12 cardstock was only $5 – bargain) and Michael’s craft store but I didn’t feel there was a lot of choice for card makers.  Certainly my local Hobbycraft has more than double the choice for papers.  I was happy with what I did get anyway and the prices of most things were good – apart from the 12×12 there wasn’t anything spectacularly cheap though.

I bought a load of nail varnishes too but I’ll photos up when I swatch them individually.  I completely forgot about the Benefit Lemonaid I had on my wish list until I was at the airport coming back and the duty free was seriously tiny so I never got any.  I did manage to get some Clinique Superbalm in Black Honey though (not a colour option in the UK) and had a good nose around Sephora.  I’ll be honest and say I didn’t think Sephora was ‘all that’ but I’m not a huge makeup fan so I might not be their target market anyway.  Their display of Sephora by OPI was backlit too you couldn’t actually see the colours that well which was a shame.

 

4 thoughts on “USA Holiday Haul

  1. Jo-Ann craft stores are pretty good, they are just as big as Hobby craft. We just bring things back like wintergreen lifesavers/tic tacs, cheetos, lucky charms, graduates finger foods & clothes…lots of clothes.

Leave a Reply

