Meal Planning

Well I’ve not done one of these in a while!  I have been meal planning but much more informally of late.  A combination of the change in seasons and holidays I think.

  • Mexican Pie/Lasagne
    Using an Old El Paso kit.  I’ll probably try a proper version in the future but my husband bought the kit.
  • Pie, Mash, Peas and Gravy
    Proper hearty food for the dismal weather we’re having!
  • Fresh Pasta
  • Steak with Blue Cheese, Wedges and sweetcorn
We’ve just filled our freezer with some delicious meat from the butchers and I picked up a cheap copy of Jamie Oliver’s Great Britain (Asda £7):
Jamie's Great Britain
Last week I made “Worcester Beef Sarnie” from the book.  It was okay but it wasn’t strong enough for me.  I did keep the stock for future use though and we had half of the brisket in sandwiches for work and half went into a beef curry.
Loads more recipes I want to try out over the coming weeks – Rabbit and Leek Pie, Pork Belly Roast yum.
Look out for my post on yoghurt making later this week too…
Leave a Reply

