Some More Cards

I received my Collall glue and some new papers at the weekend so had an hours card making.

020-3

The beetle is the trial I did using Indigoblu Flitterglu plus the copper nail art foil on white card.  I roughed up the edges using the blade of a pair of scissors and buffed the edges with some stamping inks on an off cut of sponge.  The black card is core’dinations black with a mustard reverse edged with Tim Holtz Distress Stickles in Broken China.  The patterned paper is by Prima – the 12×12 paper has an image of a ballerina on one side but I thought the beetle really worked with the flowers.  The blue pearlised card and envelope is from eBay.

019-3

Background paper is by Magnolia and this time the glitter glue is by UHU.  I got to use some more of the butchers twine in this one too.

Leave a comment